Mahatma Education Society's PILLAI COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE

OFFICE ORDER

The College Development Committee (CDC) was constituted

In Pursuant to directives issued from The Registrar, University of Mumbai, vide circular no. Aff/ICC/(2018-19)/4/ of 2018 dated 04/05/2018, the institute constituted College Development consisting of the following

Sr. No.	Position	No. of persons	NAME	Designation Chairman And CEO (MES)
a)	Chairperson of the management or his nominee ex-officio Chairperson	1	Dr. K. M. Vasudevan Pillai	Chairman And CEO (MES) Chairperson Management Board
b)	Secretary of the management or his nominee	1	Dr. Daphne Pillai	(MES), Member
c)	One head of department, to be nominated by the principal or the head of the institution	1	Dr. Priam Pillai	COO (MES) & Research Expert, Member
d)	Three teachers in the college or recognized	1	Prof. Kavita Sawant	Professor Women Teaching Staff Representative, Member
	institution, elected by the full-time amongst themselves out of whom	2	Prof. Yusuf Pardawala	Professor Teaching Staff Representative, Member
	at least one shall be woman	3	Prof. Sasmit Acharekar	Associate Professor Teaching Staff Representative
e)	One non-teaching employee, elected by regular non-teaching staff from amongst themselves	1	Ms. Virginia Fernandes	Non-Teaching Staff Representative, Member
f)	Four local members, nominated by the management in consultation with the principal, from the fields of education, industry, research and social service of whom at least one shall be alumnus	1	Mr. Gajanan Wader	Educationalist
		2	Prof. Prakash Shringarpure	Industrialist, Member
		3	Mrs. Mamta Patil	N G O (Social Service), Member
		4	Ms Ruchita Londhe	Social Service, Corporator, PMC, Member
g)	Co-ordinator, Internal Quality Assurance Committee of the college	1	Prof. Smita Dalvi	IQAC Co-ordinator, Member
h)	President and Secretary of the College Students'	1	Ms. Shrutee Chaskar	General Secretary Students Counc Student Representative, Member
i)	Principal of the college or head of the institution - Member - Secretary.	1	Prof. (Dr.) Sudnya Mahimkar	Principal, PICA, Member Secretary

As per the provision the appointment of the CDC Members is for a period of 5 (Five) Years.

Elected and Nominated members shall have a term of five years from the date of election or nomination. If any vacancy occurs in the office of such member, the vacancy shall be filled within three months by the Principal and the member so appointed shall hold office for the residual term for which the earlier member shall have held the office if the vacancy had not occurred

Prof. (Dr.) Sudnya Mahimkar Principal & Member Secretary

PRINCIPAL

PILLAI COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE Dr. K. M. Vasudevan Pillai Campus, 10, Sector-16, New Panvel-410 206. Dr. K.M. Vasudevan Pillai Chairman & CEO, MES